SproutVideo offers customizable video websites and video landing pages. You can choose your own URL, add your company's logo and colors, or even add custom CSS to make it truly yours.

The only indication that SproutVideo is hosting the landing pages or websites is a small "Created with SproutVideo" image that appears at the bottom of the page. This image appears by default regardless of whether your account is a trial or a paid subscription.

This image represents the referral link associated with your account, meaning that if someone clicks it and opens a SproutVideo account, you would receive account credit, and they would get a discount on their first month of service.

How to Hide the Logo

In certain instances, you may want to remove the "Created with SproutVideo" logo from your video website or landing pages. For example, to comply with the MRIS listings policies for video landing pages, you'll want to hide our logo from the page.

To remove this logo and your account credit referral link from the page:

  • Navigate to Account > Account Setting > Video Settings.

Navigate to Video Settings

  • Scroll down to the "Display SproutVideo logo on video pages with referral link" option and uncheck the box.

Uncheck the display SproutVideo logo box

  • Click "Save Video Settings" to apply the changes.

Please note that this is an account-wide setting. You can also republish the referral logo at anytime in the future if you change your mind.

Section: Video Websites
Last Updated: October 20, 2016