How to Save Your Source Video

If you would like SproutVideo to keep your source video, you can easily do so. By keeping your source video files, you (or visitors, if you allow them) will be able to download the original file you uploaded. This is useful if you would like to use SproutVideo as a way to archive and back up your videos, or if you would like to deliver large video files to clients. In order to have SproutVideo keep your source video, please follow these simple steps:

  1. Go to your Account Settings page View your account settings on SproutVideo.com
  2. Click the ‘Video Settings’ link on the lefthand side of the screen
  3. Check the ‘Keep my original source video’ check box Keep your source video
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click ‘Save Video Settings’

SproutVideo will now save your original video files.

NOTE: If you enable this setting, and then disable it, all your previously saved source video files will be deleted permanently from your account.

Was this article helpful?