A playlist is a series of videos that play in an order you determine. You can embed a playlist like a regular video, or you can link to a playlist on a SproutVideo.com landing page. Editing the videos contained in a playlist will not change the playlist URL or the playlist embed code, and you can do so at any time. The changes will be reflected on the playlist landing page and the embedded playlist automatically.
Playlists do not contain actual copies of your videos, so your video files are not duplicated when you create playlists. Rather, they simply reference your uploaded videos. Deleting a playlist will not delete the videos it contains from your account. However, deleting the original video will affect all playlists that reference it, and you will see a "This video is no longer available" error message instead of the video poster frame in the playlist.
Playlists can be used in a number of ways, including:
You can also generate a playlist report that will list all of your playlist data in a spreadsheet.