If you would like SproutVideo to keep your source video, you can easily do so. By keeping your source video files, you (or visitors, if you allow them) will be able to download the original file you uploaded. This is useful if you would like to use SproutVideo as a way to archive and back up your videos, or if you would like to deliver large video files to clients. In order to have SproutVideo keep your source video, please follow these simple steps:

View your account settings on SproutVideo.com

  • Click the 'Video Settings' link on the lefthand side of the screen
  • Check the 'Keep my original source video' check box
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click 'Save Video Settings'

Keep your source video

SproutVideo will now save your original video files.

Please note that if you enable this setting, and then disable it, all your previously saved source video files will be deleted permanently from your account.

Section: General and Common Questions
Last Updated: July 27, 2016