Disable Your Full Video Website and Retain Custom Landing Pages

If you do not want to use the Homepage, About, or Contact pages, you can disable your full video site and still keep your custom URL and branding for your individual video landing pages. You can also still leverage the other great features our video sites have to offer, like commenting, social sharing, and beautiful theme options.

To disable your full video site, hover your cursor over the ‘Video Site’ tab at the top of the page, and select ‘Site Settings’. Check the box for ‘Disable Full Site’ and click ‘Save Site Settings’ at the bottom of the page.

When sharing your videos, you have to share the individual video links since your homepage link will now be disabled. Here is a help article that walks you through how to do that:

Disable Your Full Video Website on SproutVideo

Was this article helpful?